Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Karen
    pe

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    The floors were noisy and thin so your neighbors bellow you might not like it if you talk a lot or go out until late
    The beds were comfy and we didn’t feel cold at all. Good breakfast
    Veneram
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    15 June 2018
    Very helpful staff! Due to some problems with the travel agency there were a risk to miss our trip to Machu Picchu.Thanks to Alphredo who helped us a lot to organize our tours from Cusco we had a great stay. Thank you again!
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    We stayed here twice and really liked it.

    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    It's an excellent small hotel, exactly as shown in pictures.

    This is a very cozy inn, well-located in the San Blas area of Cusco. Cusco's main square, the Plaza de Armas, is nearby, and all the key areas, including the outstanding church/monastery of Santo Domingo (Qoricancha) are within walking distance, as are good restaurants. The hotel has two lovely courtyards (as shown accurately in pictures), and the rooms are clean and nice. The staff is very obliging, helpful and competent. My wife and I spent a little extra to have a room with a loft and felt we got good value for our money. The bed and bathroom facilities were fine. Breakfast was good. We spent two nights before going to Ollantaytambo and Machu Picchu and returned for a third night before leaving Peru. This is not a modern 5-star. It's a lovely, local, hotel, quiet at night on a nice street. The best art gallery we saw in Peru is just up the street. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the Amaru Inca to anyone, including families with small children.
    Stefania
    it

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Exceptional

    Nothing
    Exceptional place in colonial building in the center of Cusco. We loved it!
    Eavan
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018

    A beautiful stay before and after Machu Picchu

    Nothing.
    Charming rooms that all of us enjoyed. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to get hot water or tea near the lobby. Breakfast was good.
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    Great place with a great location for a good price. It was clean and the food was good.

    The shower could have been better.
    The beds we're very comfortable. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was delicious. There was always hot water for tea and ready hot cocoa tea available no joke 24/7. The hotel building was very cute and the furniture was well crafted which gives the place a lot of character. The neighborhood is great and a short walk from the main square, plaza de armes.
    Eavan
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018
    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The location was good.
    Iakov
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018
    Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent central location.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kylie
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Stay here, hot showers and heating. Great value for money.

    Hot showers and heating. Lovely paintings everywhere. Great view of cusco.
    LIZA JANE
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Great place . Definitely recommend staying here.

    I stayed here a couple of weeks earlier as well. This was my second stay and just as happy with everything. Would stay here again with no reservations at all. Great room , location, breakfast, everything. Really value for money.
    Matthew
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2018

    Great place to rest after Machu Picchu

    Spectacular place. Extremely clean. Quite quiet as well. Our best accommodations in 3 weeks in Peru!
    Traveler
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Great Value

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room.
    Éilis
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Very clean and spacious room. Good location. Friendly staff. Two very pretty courtyard areas.
    Aric l
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018

    Couldn

    Such a comfy and nice hotel nestled in the narrow streets of the amazing San Blas neighborhood. Location is great, the reception are super helpful (they held our bags as we ventured to Machu Picchu, and later washed our laundry at a good rate, and finally coordinated with another tour service to ensure we were picked up). Rooms are cozy which is necessary given how cold it can get in the mountains, and the coca tea and coffee ready to drink gives the perfect boost before exploring. Breakfast great too, and comes with a view!
    Helena
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helena
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    Great hotel great location very nice environment
Loading reviews